Quinoa and Lentil Soup

Right about now I just feel heavy.  

My stomach feels heavy, my legs feel heavy and my mind feels heavy.  

Time to reevaluate what I’m eating.

I need to get more vegetables into my day, and I don’t want to be bored.  You can make vegetables so incredibly boring that it’s not that you don’t want to eat them…they’re just such an uninteresting part of your meal, you eat them just to get them off your plate so there’s room for more creative dishes.  Steamed veg are okay sometimes.  Not all the time.

So let’s stop being boring and actually make some amazinglicious vegetable dishes that don’t creep you out.

Quinoa and Lentil Soup

I made this for the protein, primarily, so I can have a nice, balanced vegetarian lunch.  The bonus: it tastes fantastic.

You need:

  • 1/2 bag of dried lentils
  • 1 cup quinoa
  • 1 can organic stewed tomatoes
  • 1 yellow onion
  • kosher salt, garlic powder, parsley
  • parmesan cheese

Take half a bag of dried lentils and 1 cup of quinoa and put them in a pot.  Add 1 chopped yellow onion, 1 can of organic stewed tomatoes, kosher salt, parsley and garlic powder.

Fill the pot with water and boil for 35 minutes.

I shredded some parmesan cheese on top for some good salty flavor.

I have had 2 bowls of this wonderment, and I am feeling less groggy,  more energetic and clear headed.  *high 5s veg!*

Leave a Reply

